24 Detox

Hello everyone out there, hey I have a question for you. Could you go 24 hours without no technology, I mean no cell phone, internet, facebook, twitter, blog, or tv well that is what I did from 8am Wednesday morning to 8am Thursday morning, by the way it was not easy to do. At 8am on Wednesday morning I woke up and ate pancakes and Sausage thenfrom 9am to noon I tried to get ideas-subpoints for my english paper but could not think of any thing so then after taking a hour break from 1pm to 2pm we went over my aunt’s house she is very funny and it was cool to get a different take on how it used to be from another person’s point of view. Then from 2:30 to 3:30  pretty much a hour we went to sears to get long-sleeve shirts for winter then I went home to eat pizza from 4pm to 4:30 pm then went to my room to see if I could come up with any subpoints from 4:30pm to 7:00pm still could not think of any so then I went to bed from 7pm to 12am.

Now Thursday morning I was sleeping from 12am to 7:10am I was knocked out which means I slept hard and I kept sleeping from 7:10am until 7;45am which is when I woke up then from 7:45am to 7:57am I took a shower I was dressed and waited in the kitchen from 7:57am to 8am waiting to come out of detox. It seemed like it was taking forever to come out of detox but when you sleep the process will go much faster.  Well there you go 24 detox- no technology. This was not easy to do, but if you feel up to the challenge here is a tip: SLEEP.

Know what you do and do what you know.

Braylon Lee

Leave a Reply

